Surrounded By Florals

20140410-012658.jpg

Growing up in Florida, I took advantage of year-long sunshine, and beautiful scenery everywhere I went- tropical beaches, rolling fields that were the brightest green, basically paradise. Well, moving to DC certainly provides one with beautiful sights as well, though in a much different format- museums, famous sights and beautiful architecture being the most prominent. I must say that I’m a fan of both, though I am a sucker for nature and trees. And the past 2 weeks I have realized that DC has something Florida never boasts quite so wildly- spring blooms.

After this incredibly long winter I thought the world was brown and cold forever and that everyone hated everything and that’s how eternity was going to be (dramatic, and illogical to be sure) But somehow, all of that started to change in the last few weeks. Daffodils are springing up everywhere, grass is actually growing, snow has stopped falling, legs are starting to creep out of pants and tights (yay!) and trees are blooming into fairy tale status beauties. I had the opportunity to spend some time strolling through some of the local parks in Foggy Bottom yesterday, and below are some pictures from my adventure.

For this look I went with crazy bright colors and kept it very blue. Thus, I didn’t overly accessorize because I didn’t want my outfit to go from wild and flashy to a little bit insane and gaudy. (It’s a fine line, that one 😉

20140410-012718.jpg

20140410-012732.jpg

I was a bit overly enchanted to come across this cutie. (Fun fact, I had a pet duck growing up!)

20140410-012738.jpg

20140410-012833.jpg

Top- Francescas / Jeans- Forever 21 / Shoes- Madewell / Watch- Michael Kors / Bracelet- Vintage Egyptian Piece

Leave a Reply

