We Can’t Stop- Bangerz Tour DC

20140411-105243.jpg
20140411-110617.jpg

20140411-105343.jpg

20140411-105331.jpg

20140411-110531.jpg

20140411-110600.jpg

20140411-105252.jpg


20140411-105412.jpg

Thursday night I had the opportunity to attend the Miley Cyrus concert at the Verizon Center in Chinatown. It was completely impromptu. I was actually planning to go to LSAT class, then my friend Alex invited me to go with her and I couldn’t refuse. (I can make the class up, don’t worry scholarly friends ;))

Let me preface this by saying I love Miley. The girl is crazy, but even during her show it was evident that she is completely down to Earth and a real human not a glamorized nutso pop star. I will say that there were some very very young kids there dressed in crop tops and leotards which was a little disturbing. But other than that the show was a blast.

Originally I had the outfit posted at the top planned, but I had to modify a bit after putting everything on and realizing it was a bit too chilly to go full on lace, so I switched to a more substantial shirt.

Miley was sporting her typical leotards and crazy outfits (if you follow her on Instagram you know she’s a Moschino fanatic) and she rocked quite a bit of that bright yellow, some interesting plaids, and fantastic striped pants. She really shined during her segment of the show where she simply sat on stage and took a few requests, singing two of my favorites “Jolene” and “Summertime Sadness.”

Top– H&M | Jeans– Giti| Shoes– Nordstrom Rack | Watch– Michael Kors | Necklace– Vintage

One thought on “We Can’t Stop- Bangerz Tour DC

  1. Ahh so fun!! I wanted to go when she came here so bad!! Love your outfit! Those pants are gorg!! Glad you had so much fun! 😉

    ❤ Shannon
    Upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

